Let me know if I can answer any questions! For the same reasons that people highlight that bootcamps don't give you the same education as a full program, it sure makes it difficult to explain that the majority of UX designers now are self-taught. The best bootcamps + no motivation =/= a job. 3. The bootcamp is mentor-led and allows you to enroll either full-time or part-time for 5 or 7 months, respectively. Hope that helps. No prior experience is required. It’s important to choose a coding bootcamp that offers courses at a location near you. I essentially wanted to create this article to share my experience for those of you who are on the fence on where to begin. posted 2017-Jul-24, 8:59 pm AEST edited 2017-Jul-24, 9:16 pm AEST. In Course Report’s latest Outcomes Report, 80% of respondents say they've worked in a job requiring the technical skills they learned in the bootcamp . Coding bootcamps generally take about 12 weeks to complete, though course lengths range from 3 weeks to 6 months or more. Are UX Bootcamps Worth It? Bottom line, I would recommend GA's program if you know EXACTLY what you're getting out of it, think it's worth the price tag, and are also doing freelance work on the side. I liked the course’s approach, which reinforced design thinking throughout. While UX bootcamp courses are pretty well established, UI design bootcamp courses are still fairly up and coming. I know them through their presence in SF, but apparently they have a presence in Chicago. I live in Chicago, IL, but am willing to relocate for a solid program. GA's very good at fostering a sense of community via discussion panels with local professionals, weekly happy hours, etc. go. Give my parents comfort in what seems to them a chaotic unknown. Cookies help us deliver our Services. Self-taught users don't like bootcamps because they want to justify not having an education. Are coding bootcamps worth it? UX bootcamps are a sizeable investment, and while the evidence shows that they are