Remove from Instant Pot and place on cutting board, tenting loosely with foil. Prime rib is an extremely tender, unbelievably juicy cut of beef with a bold flavor that needs no dressing up. I can usually manage a 16 -20 oz cut. Use it all the time! Prime rib is big and robust, so its supporting players can be less bold. I am a trained Private Chef of almost 10 years. Good luck! These garlicky red potatoes fulfill the potato component and can be finished in the oven as the roast rests, along with the popovers designed for soaking up those roast drippings. Add roast ribs side down to cooker and rub all over with butter mixture. A few articles might give more insight as to achieve it. Make a Reservation FIRST COURSE. A Juicy Prime Rib Dinner for the Holidays By Suzanne Goin. This year we will are offering savings on Bone in Rib Roasts or Rib Steaks through December 24th. With the main course in the oven, there's only one more thing to do: prepare side dishes that pair with the succulent, rich, meaty flavor of prime rib. CAPE MAY CLAM … Monica's Table | Memories Start Here, **Whole Foods Market holiday ordering is in full swing for the December Holidays. Pour a cup of beef stock at the bottom of your Instant Pot. Another poster indicated potato leek. CAESAR SALAD. Prime rib isn't the kind of dish you'd whip up any old night of the week. The general rule is to round up your poundage. Ironically, in our family, we never serve this meal for Christmas; we have a family member who is allergic to beef but it works out well for us because Whole Foods Market has everything I need for the holiday meal. on Pinterest. Basil's on Market, with locations in Dayton, Troy and Mason, has launched a Prime Rib special dinner on Mondays. Was wondering how long should I cook it for medium-well? The Caesar salad with anchovies and linguine with shrimp were very good. Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Generously covered in herbs and spices, and slow roasted to perfection. Next year I